top of page

Things to do during Quarantine and Chill


I hope y’all are staying safe and healthy at home. Clearly, these are unusual times, but let’s make the most of it! Here are some fun activities you can do at home to keep yourself busy during quarantine.


1. Video Chat with a Friend Abroad (or nearby).

With social distancing going on, reconnect with a friend that you haven’t seen in a while. It’s important to keep up your social interactions so you stay healthy mentally while you’re stuck at home. Yesterday, I video chatted with my friend from Toronto whom I met in France and haven’t talked to since last summer. It was really nice to get caught up on what she’s up to through face-to-face interaction over social media.

2. Bring out your Old Hobbies

Nothing feels more nostalgic than scavenging through your storage and finding old game consoles, art supplies, and sports equipment that you put away 10 years ago. This is the time to wipe the dust off them and have some YOU time. Not to mention, bring out your inner kid!


3. Unleash your Inner Masterchef.

I’ve been spending this time to up my cooking and baking game with my fridge and cabinets stocked up. This is a great time to use those recipes that you’ve been dying to try. I get a lot of great recipes from my Aunt’s food blog, A Day in the Kitchen, who has a ton of easy and delicious recipes, including gluten-free ones.


4. Have an At-Home Wine Tasting.

With people clearing shelves at liquor stores (yes, they’re hoarding that too) and events being canceled like wine tours, many wineries are providing free delivery. This is a great time to try different wines at home while supporting your local wineries. Click here for a list of BC wineries offering free delivery. If you need suggestions on what to buy, see my posts on Riesling, Ice Wine, or Rosé. Also, don’t forget to get a refresher on wine language. I also have simple steps to get the best experience from tasting wine at home on my other blog post, click here to check it out.


5. Make some TikTok Videos.

I’m not sure why I didn’t download TikTok before, but it really does make my day and is super fun. If you don’t have TikTok, download it. I just started am account and have so much fun making videos, so be sure to add me!

If you liked this blog post, check out Quarantine and Chill (Pt.2).

 
0 comments
bottom of page